Mnangagwa reshuffles cabinet


President Emmerson Mnangagwa has reshuffled his cabinet and created a new Ministry of National Housing and Social Amenities headed by Daniel Garwe.

The new portfolios are as follows:

  1. Nqobizitha Mangaliso Ndlovu – Minister of Environment, Climate Change, Tourism and Hospitality Industry
  2. Sekesai Irene Nzenza – Minister of Industry and Commerce
  3. Professor Paul Mavima – Minister of Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare
  4. Cain Mathema – Minister of Primary and Secondary Education
  5. Kazembe Kazembe – Minister of Home Affairs and Cultural Heritage,
  6. Jenfan Muswere – Minister of Information Communication Technology, Postal and Courier Services,
  7. Daniel Garwe – Minister of National Housing and Social Amenities.
  8. Marian Chombo – Deputy Minister of Local Government and Public Works
  9. David Musabayana – Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Trade
  10. Jennifer Mhlanga – Deputy Minister of Women Affairs, Community, Small and Medium Enterprise Development,
  11. Yeukai Simbanegavi – Deputy Minister of National Housing and Social Amenities
  12. Dingumuzi Phuti – Deputy Minister of Information Communication Technology, Postal and Courier Services
  13. Raymore Machingura – Deputy Minister of Higher and Tertiary Education, Innovation, Science and Technology Development,
  14. Tinoda Machakarika – Deputy Minister of Youth, Sport, Arts and Recreation,
  15. Clemence Chiduwa- Deputy Minister of Finance and Economic Development.


Don't be shellfish... Please SHAREShare on google
Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print

Like it? Share with your friends!

Charles Rukuni
The Insider is a political and business bulletin about Zimbabwe, edited by Charles Rukuni. Founded in 1990, it was a printed 12-page subscription only newsletter until 2003 when Zimbabwe's hyper-inflation made it impossible to continue printing.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *